Waterford All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1959


This is a Painting by Brian O’Flaherty Ireland’s Foremost GAA artist, of the great Waterford Team in Croke Park – that won the All-Ireland Senior Hurling final of 1959. Back: Fred O’Brien, John Barron, Ned Power, Jackie Condon, Martin Og Morrissey, Joe Harney, Austin Flynn, Phil Grimes, Mick Lacey, Joe Coady. Front: Paudie Casey, Tom Cheasty, Larry Guinan, Mick Flannelly, Frank Walsh (Captain), John Kiely, Tom Cunningham, Seamus Power, Mick O’Connor, Charlie Ware, Donal Whelan. Published in a single limited edition of 500 worldwide, each print is individually numbered and signed by Brian O’Flaherty, and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity signed by the artist.

Additional Information

Image Size: 500mm x 360mm
Print Size: 21 1/2” x 16 3/4” approx.
SKU: GA 1144 Categories: ,