Tipperary All-Ireland Minor Football Champions 2011


Tipperary won their first All-Ireland Minor Football Championship title since 1934 with a sensational 3-09 to 1-14 comeback win over Dublin at Croke Park.
Dublin led by six points at one stage, and appeared to be headed for a comfortable victory.
But Tipperary, managed by 28-year-old David Power, displayed remarkable courage and character to produce a stunning second-half display.
Substitutes Philip Quirke and Colman Kennedy were the heroes, coming off the bench to hit a combined total of 1-05 as the Munster champions turned a memorable minor decider on its head.
Kennedy’s winning goal three minutes from the end was the best of four magnificent strikes which illuminated a wonderful contest that produced a fairytale ending for the hurling stronghold of Tipperary.

Back: E Comerford, N O’Sullivan, J Meagher, C O’Sullivan, C O’Riordan, D Fitzelle, S Kennedy, S O’Brien, I Fahey, G Henry, J McGrath, B Maher (0-01), L McGrath (1-02, 0-01f), M Quinlivan (1-01, 1-00 pen), TJ Ryan.
Subs: P Quirke (0-3) for J McGrath, C Kennedy (1-2, 0-2f) for Ryan, A McGuire for O’Riordan, J Lonergan for Henry, J Martin for Maher

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1086 Categories: ,