Tipperary All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1950


On 3 September 1950, Tipperary were the defending champions, and successfully retained their All-Ireland crown following a 1-9 to 1-8 defeat of Kilkenny. Back: Rev. J.C. Ryan, Jimmy Finn, Phippie Kenny, John Doyle, Pat Stakelum, J.J. Callanan (Selector), P. Purcell (Co. Sec. and Selector). Middle: Dinny Ryan, Jimmy Kennedy, Seamus Bannon, Tony Brennen, Mick Ryan, Sonny Maher, Paddy Kenny, J. Everard, Jack Ryan.
Front: Phil Shanahan, Tommy Ryan, Tommy Doyle, Sean Kenny (Captain), Mickey Byrne, Ned Ryan, Tony Reddan.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1061 Categories: ,