Donegal Ulster Senior Football Champions 1972


Donegal didn’t reach its first provincial final until losing the 1963 decider to Down by a 10 point margin. Another abortive attempt against the same opposition in 1966 followed (1-7 to 0-8), before success finally came the way of the north- western county at the third time of asking, with the vanquishing of the Tyrone challenge in 1972 (2-13 to 1-11). Back,: Anthony Gallagher, Michael Sweeney, Donal Monaghan, Alan Kane, Seamus Bonner, Pauric McShea, Michael McMenamin, Declan O’Carroll. Front: Martin Carney, John Boyce, Anton Carroll, Frankie McFeely (Captain), Brian McEniff, Seamie Granaghan, Joe Winston.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 398 Categories: ,