Donegal All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1992


On Sunday the 20th. of September 1992, one hundred and eight years of dreaming came to a fairytale end for the people of Donegal when Ardara man, Anthony Molloy, wrote a place of history by becoming the first man from the county to lift the coveted “Sam Maguire” Cup. Donegal’s greatest catch was taken home to the hills, after a dazzling display which tore the “Dubs” apart. This great team will always be remembered as the team who made the breakthrough and brought the Sam Maguire to Donegal for the first time. Back: Matt Gallagher, John Joe Doherty, Noel Hegarty, Gary Walsh, Brian Murray, Barry McGowan, Declan Bonner, Donal Reid. Front: Martin McHugh, Joyce McMullan, Manus Boyle, Tony Boyle, Anthony Molloy, (Captain), Martin Gavigan, James McHugh.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 392 Categories: ,