Armagh All-Ireland u21 Football Champions 2004


A brace of late, late points from Stephen Kernan and substitute Shane O’Neill saw Armagh capture their first All-Ireland under 21 football title at the expense of Mayo at Kingspan Breffni Park. In a gripping finish, Mayo came from five points down to draw level with eight minutes of injury-time elapsed. Amazingly, the drama didn’t end there as Kerry referee Aidan Mangan decided to play another three minutes which was enough time for Kernan and O’Neill to kick the decisive scores. Armagh 2-8 Mayo 1-9 Back: Aaron Kernan, Finninan Morairty, Conor Mackle, Kieran O’Brien, Gareth Richardson, Ciaran McKeever, Gareth Swift, Malachy Mackin, Shane O’Neill, Barry Toner, Michael Moore, Ryan Henderson, John Murtagh, Barry McDonald. Front: Shane O’Neill, Peader Toal, Gareth Smith, Stephen Kernan, Michael McNamee, Kevin Morris, Gregory Loughran, Paul Wilson, Paul Duffy, Ronan Austin, Andy Mallon, Joe Quigley, Brian Mallon, Damian McCann, Peter Stevenson.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 226 Categories: ,