Tyrone All-Ireland Minor Football Champions 1998


Tyrone achieved a memorable victory over minor ‘kingpins’ Laois in the 1998 All-Ireland final. This win reversed the result of the 1997 decider. It was the County’s fourth title at minor level and bridged a gap of twenty five years. Tyrone dedicated this victory to the memory of Paul McGirr who died following a tragic accident in a championship game in ’97. Back: Emmett McNally, Ciarán Meenagh, Eoin Mulligan, Gavin Devlin, Pascal McConnell, Gavin Wylie, Brian McGuigan, Enda McGinley, Ryan Mellon, Darren O’Hanlon.
Middle: Fran Loughran, Aidan Lynch, Michael McGee, Cormac McAnallen (Captain), Stephen O’Neill, Martin Hughes, Peter O’Neill, Philip Jordan, Kevin Hughes.
Front: Kevin Coary, Damian Kelly, Fergal Donnelly, John McMahon, Ryan O’Neill.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1107 Categories: ,