Tipperary All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1887


The 1887 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final between Tipperary and Galway was played on August the 1st, 1888 in Birr, County Offaly. It was the final of the first staging of the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship, which would go on to become the primary hurling competition in Ireland. Back: D. Maher, J. Sullivan, E. Murphy, J. Ryan, M. Maher, E. Leamy, T. Burke, C. Callanan, D. Davoren, M. Maher.
Centre: P. Ryan, D. Maher, J. Stapleton (Captain), T. Maher, G. Leamy, J. Ryan, J. Dwyer.
Front: M. Carroll, M. McNamara, T. Butler.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1057 Categories: ,