Salthill-Knocknacarra All-Ireland Club Football Champions 2008


The Andy Merrigan Cup will reside west of the Shannon for the third straight season after Salthill-Knocknacarra’s 0-07 to 0-06 triumph over St Gall’s in 2008 AIB All-Ireland Club Football final.
In front of 33,454 spectators at Croke Park, Salthill made it a Galway double – joining hurling champions Portumna – as they held off a late burst from the Antrim and Ulster champions.
Eoin O’Donnellan’s side are the third Connacht winners of the football title in three years after the successes of Caltra (2004) and Ballina (2005). Back: Austin Concannon, Conor McGauran, Padraig Ryan, Brian Fitzpatrick, Tom Burke, Seán Armstrong, Cian Begley, Gordon Morley, Barry Dooney, Cathal McGinley, Declan Burke, Mattie Silke, Michael Dooellan, John Boylan, David Burke, Gearóid Ó Leighinn, Ray Hogan, Johnny Burke, David Gilmartin. Front: P.J. Kelly, Greg Begley, Philip Cox, Aonghus Callanan, Fergal McCann, Seamus Crowe, Ruairi McTiernan, Maurice Sheridan, Marty O’Connell, Brian Geraghty, Alan Kerins, Finian Hanley, Colin Sheridan, Seán Burke. Noel Tyrrell, Anthony McDermott.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (173/4” x 125/8” approx.)

SKU: GA 553 Categories: ,