Galway All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1988


In September 1988, Galway won their 4th All-Ireland Senior Hurling title. This victory was historic as the opponents were none other then Tipperary. Galway’s Grit and Courage carried them to victory after a tense and close game. Captain Conor Hayes proudly lifted the Liam McCarthy Cup before thousands of maroon and white supporters. Back: Brendan Lynskey, Pete Finnerty, Michael Coleman, Anthony Cunningham, John Commins, Tony Keady, Martin Naughton, Pat Malone. Front: Michael McGrath, Joe Cooney, Conor Hayes (Captain), Sylvie Linnane, Gerry McInerney, Ollie Kilkenny, Eanna Ryan, (Team Mascot) Nigel Murray.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 516 Categories: ,