Limerick All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 2018


Limerick have finally got their hands on the Liam MacCarthy Cup, Declan Hannon the first man from the county to raise the silver since 1973.

But that 45-year wait nearly dragged on a bit longer as Galway mounted an incredible late rally in injury-time. Shane Dowling’s 68th minute goal looked like it would clinch it yet the reigning champions thundered into contention with Conor Whelan and Joe Canning both rattling the net.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2” Approx.)

Categories: ,