Limerick All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1973


This scroll has all the details on the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions of 1973 – Limerick, including the Path to the Final, and the scorers in each game. The layout of the Team in the Final, the names of all the Panel, their Clubs, the Manager and selectors. On Sunday the 2nd. Of September 1973 at Croke Park, Limerick won the Liam MacCarthy Cup for the First Time since 1940. On a rain soaked pitch, they totally out classed Kilkenny. Unprecedented scenes of Jubilation swept Croke Park when the final whistle blew. Thousands of fans waving green and white flags, cheered as Captain Eamonn Grimes made his victory speech from the Hogan Stand.

Additional Information

Size: 320mm x 450mm  (12 1 /2” x 17 3/4” Approx)

SKU: GA 750 Category: