Kilkenny All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 2006


In 2006 Kilkenny retained their National League and Leinster titles before reaching the championship decider yet again. Cork, who were attempting to capture their own three-in-a-row, provided the opposition; however, victory went to a superior Kilkenny side. Kilkenny 1-16 Cork 1-13 Back: Seaghan O’Neill, Richie O’Neill, Brian Hogan, Martin Comerford, Noel Hickey, Derek Lyng, James Ryall, Henry Shefflin, Donnacha Cody, Jackie Tyrrell (Captain), Eddie Brennan, Michael Rice, Willie O’Dwyer, Peter ‘Chap’ Cleere, Richie Mullally, P.J. Delaney, Stephen Maher. Front: Seán Cummins, P.J. Ryan, Eoin Reid, Eoin McCormack, Tommy Walsh, John Tennyson, James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick, Aidan Fogarty, James McGarry, J.J. Delaney, Eoin Larkin, Michael Kavanagh, Richie Power, John Dalton, Austin Murphy, Michael Fennelly. Scorers: Henry Shefflin (0-8) Aidan Fogarty (1-3) Martin Comerford (0-1) Derek Lyng (0-1) James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick (0-1) Richie Power (0-1) Eddie Brennan (0-1)

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 611 Categories: ,