Kilkenny All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1982


The early 1980s saw the great Kilkenny team of the 1970s break up as Offaly emerged as a new force in Leinster.‘The Cats’ fought back in 1982 by capturing the National League and the Leinster title. Christy Heffernan’s two goals in a forty-minute spell gave Kilkenny a victory over Cork GAA in the subsequent All-Ireland final. Back: Richie Power, Christy Heffernan, Dick O’Hara, Frank Cummins, Liam Fennelly, Billy Fitzpatrick, Paddy Prendergast, John Henderson. Front: Joe Hennessy, Ger Henderson, Noel Skehan, Brian Coady (Captain), Ger Fennelly, Kieran Brennan, Nickey Brennan.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 599 Categories: ,