Kilkenny All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 2000


In 2000 Kilkenny eased to another Leinster title and a third successive All-Ireland final. The prospect of becoming the first side in history to lose three successive championship deciders was a huge motivating factor. In the end Kilkenny trounced Offaly to take the title. Back: Philip Larkin, Noel Hickey, Henry Shefflin, John Hoyne, Andy Comerford, Peter Barry, John Power, Eamon Kennedy. Front: Michael Kavanagh, Charlie Carter, James McGarry, Willie O’Connor (Captain), Denis Byrne, D.J. Carey, Brian McEvoy.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 609 Categories: ,