Dublin National Hurling League Champions 2011


Dublin won the Division 1 title after a 0-22 to 1-7 win against Kilkenny in the final at Croke Park It was their first league title in seventy two years. For a very long time, hurling finals at Croke Park had been occasions when two teams would travel from across the country to the imposing neutral stadium in the capital’s Northside.
But there was a palpable feeling of a Dublin home tie on May Day as a swathe of blue filled Headquarters, and the Dublin team repaid the ever-growing support they were getting by working like dogs to ensure that a famous victory would be theirs. Back: Liam Ryan, Conor Clinton, Maurice O’Brien, Declan O’Dwyer, Conal Keaney, Alan Nolan, Peter Kelly, Joey Boland, Paul Ryan, Oisín Gough, Naill Corcoran, Ryan O’Dwyer, Shane Durkin, David Treacy, Daire Plunkett, David Curtin, Shane Ryan, Finn McGarry, Martin Quilty. Front: Barry O’Rourke, Paul Schutte, Cian McBride, John Sheanon, David O’Callaghan, Conor McCormack, Johnny McCaffrey (Captain), Liam Rushe, Gary McGuire, Alan McCrabbe, Simon Lambert, Tomás Brady, Peadar Carton, Ruairí Treanor.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 477 Categories: ,