Dublin All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1963


Brian McDonald scored Dublin’s goal in a small-rectangle scuffle involving six defenders and four attackers. Galway narrowed the gap to 1 point near the end, but John Timmons put Dublin two ahead. The referee (Eamon Moules, Wicklow) denied Galway a last-minute penalty. Back: John Timmons, Bill Casey, Mick Kissane, Lar Foley, Leo Hickey, Aidan Donnelly, Eamon Breslin, Paddy Downey, Sean Lee, Pascal Flynn, Christy Kane, Frank McPhilips, Brendan Quinn (Trainer).
Front: Des McKane, Mickey Whelan, Paddy Holden, Noel Fox, Des Foley (Captain), Gerry Davey, Brian McDonald, Simon Behan, Peter Synnott, Des Ferguson, S ‘Blackie’ Cohen.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 459 Categories: ,