Derry All-Ireland Senior Football Finalists 1958


After a number of Ulster junior titles 1950, 1953 and 1955 it was soon the seniors who were catching the eye losing narrowly to Cavan and Tyrone in Ulster finals before making the breakthrough in 1958 beating Down at Clones before shocking the mighty Kerry in the semi final with a late Sean O’Connell goal to reach their first ever All Ireland final. Back: P McLarnon, Seán O’Connell, Hugh Francis Gribben, Patsy Breen, Phil Stuart, Brendan Murray, P Smith, Roddy Gribben. Front: Jim McKeever (Captain), Brian Mullan, Owen Gribben, Charlie Higgins, Tommy Doherty, C Mulholland, Patsy Gormley.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 378 Categories: ,