Ballyhale Shamrocks All-Ireland Club Hurling Champions 2007


Founded in 1972 and located in the parish of Ballyhale, Ballyhale Shamrocks are a GAA club primarily concerned with Hurling. Nicknamed “The Shamrocks” (obviously!), they are the most successful hurling club in the history of the All-Ireland Senior Club Hurling Championship by winning the title a record 4 times (1981, 1984, 1990, 2007). A more amazing an achievement is that “The Shamrocks” made the final of the County Senior Championship only 6 years after they had been founded. The club virtually dominated the Kilkenny Senior Hurling Championship in the 1980’s. Back: Willie Coogan, Patrick Reid, Anthony Walsh Eamonn Walsh, P.J. O’Farrell, Michael Fennelly, James Connolly, Michael Dermody, Eamon Fitzpatrick, T.J. Reid, Brendan Costelloe, Colin Fennelly, James Walsh, Ger Fennelly, Aidan Cummins, Michael Carroll. Front: Liam Grant, Thomas Coogan (Captain), Paul Shefflin, Padraig Holden, Eoin Reid, James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick, Mark Alyward, Bob Alyward, Keith Nolan, Donnchadh Fitzpatatrick, David Hoyne, Keith Murray, Henry Shefflin.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 624 Categories: ,