Armagh All-Ireland Junior Football Champions 1926


Against the backdrop of partition, even quite modest
triumphs for Ulster were cherished all the more.
When Ard Mhacha won the All-Ireland Junior Football
Championship of 1926, it was the first national title won
by an Ulster county – over four decades since the starting
point of 1884. This was to prove the only notable success
of the Orchard County in the 1920s and 1930s; Armagh 4-11 Dublin 0-04 Back: J. Maguire, F. McAvinchey, C. Morgan, P. Fearon, J. Vallely, O. Connolly. Front: H. Arthurs, H, Cumiskey, J. Corrigan, E. Hanratty, J. Donaghy, J. Harney, F, Toner. Seated: J. McCusker, J. Kernan.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 228 Categories: ,