Wicklow Tommy Murphy Cup Champions 2007


Wicklow did very well in reaching the final where they faced Antrim at Croke Park. They on the match in dramatic fashion with a late Tommy Gill goal in extra time, securing the Wicklow senior footballers second ever national trophy, and first ever win in Croke Park. Wicklow 3-13 Antrim 1-17 Back: Michael Browne, Rory Finn, Gary Duffy, John Slattery, Paul Earls, Tony Hannon, Dara Ó nAnnaidh, Don Jackman, Damien Power, Mervyn Travers, Thomas Walsh, James Srafford, Eoin Burke, Gareth Doyle. Front: Eamonn Rossiter, Donal Fitgerald, Dean Odlum, Brendan Ó nAnnaidh, Leighton Glynn, Alan Byrne, Ellen Kinch (Mascot), Tommy Gill (Captain), Ciarán Hyland, Paddy Dalton, Derek Daly, John McGrath, Paul Cronin. Roghnoiri: Mick O’Dwyer (Manager), Arthur French, Kevin O,Brien, Gerry Farrell, Philip McGillycuddy.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1245 Categories: ,