Wexford All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1996


On Sunday the 1st of September 1996, a sleeping giant awakened and Wexford became the new All-Ireland Hurling Champions. As Captain Martin Story raised the Liam McCarthy Cup, the final chapter in the 1996 hurling script was written. Thousands of jubilant Purple and Gold supporters gathered in Gorey to welcome their heroes home and witness one of the greatest speeches ever made by Wexford manager Liam Griffin. Back: Dave Guiney, George O’Connor, Garry Laffan, Adrian Fenlon, Larry Murphy, John O’Connor and Ger Cush. Front: Liam Dunne, Tom Dempsey, Martin Storey (Captain), Damien Fitzhenry, Sean Flood, Eamonn Scallan, Colm Kehoe, Rory McCarthy.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1214 Categories: ,