Westmeath Leinster Senior Football Champions 2004


The victorious Westmeath side that won the county’s first and only ever Leinster senior football championship title in 2004. Westmeath had only ever before appeared in two Leinster Senior Football Championship finals in their history: in 1931 and 1949. Commentators hailed Westmeath’s win as monumental, Colm O’Rouke said it was “one of the greatest days ever in Croke Park and had given rise to the biggest street party ever in the Westmeath capital Mullingar. Back: Colin Whyte, Tom Stuart-Trainor, Russell Casey, Gary Dolan, David Kilmartin, Aidan Canning, Fergal Wilson, Damien Healy, JohnKeane, Rory O Connell, Paul Conway, David O Shaughhessy (Captain), Michael Ennis, Shane Colleary, Paul Martin, Aidan Lennon, Justin McAteer. Front: J.P. Casey, Donal O Donoghue, Joe Fallon, David Mitchell, Denis Glennon, Alan Mangan,
James Davitt, Derek Heavin, Gary Connaughton, Brian Morley, Fergal Murray, Dessie Dolan, Colin Galligan, James Conroy, Damien Gavin.
Roghn ir : Páidí Ó Sé (Team Manager), Paddy Collins, John Cooney, Tomás Ó Flatharta.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1175 Categories: ,