St.Gall’s All-Ireland Club Football Champions 2010


Liam Watson inspired Loughgiel to their second All-Ireland Club Senior Hurling Championship title as they beat Coolderry by 4-13 to 0-17 at Croke Park.
The Antrim star finished with a 3-07 tally as he broke the hearts of final first-timers Coolderry as the men from the Glens of Antrim bridged a 29-year gap in glorious fashion.
Loughgiel never looked back after Shay Casey fired in their opening three-pointer early on, and by the halfway stage, Watson had helped himself to no less than three goals. Loughgiel: DD Quinn, P Gillan, N McGarry, R McCloskey, J Campbell, M Scullion, J Campbell, B McAuley, M McFaden, J Scullion, D Laverty, E McCloskey, B McCarry, L Wagtson, S Casey.
Subs: S Dobbin for McFadden, T McCloskey for Dobbin, D McCloskey for Casey Loughgiel scorers: L Watson 3-7 (1-5f), S Casey 1-0, B McCarry 0-3, B McAuley, E McCloskey, J Scullion 0-1 each.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 208 Categories: ,