Roscommon All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1944


This is a Painting by Brian O’Flaherty Ireland’s Foremost GAA artist, of the great Roscommon Team in Croke Park, that won the All-Ireland Senior Football final of 1944. Back: Hugh Gibbons, Frank Glynn, Phelim Murray, Owensie Hoare, Paddy Hanley, Paddy Beisty, Frank Kinlough, Peter Connellan. Donal Keenan, Eamon Boland. Front: Bill Carlos, John Joe Nerney, Brendan Lynch, Liam Gilmartin, Jimmy Murray (Captain), J.P. O’Callaghan, Jack Casserly, Bill Jackson, Jack McQuillan. Published in a single limited edition of 650 worldwide, each print is individually numbered and signed by Brian O’Flaherty, and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity signed by the artist.

Additional Information

Image Size: 500mm x 380mm Print Size: 21” x 18” approx. Limited Edition: 650

SKU: GA 994 Categories: ,