Meath All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1954


Meath recorded their 2nd All-Ireland Senior Football title when they defeated Kerry in 1954. The Meath men who were the underdogs on the day played a fabulous brand of football. Their blend of youth and experience on the pitch were the main factors in the victory. Back: Paddy Brady, Ned Durnin, Dick Mee, Jimmy Farrell, Brian Smith, Kevin McConnell, Michael Grace, Paddy Connell, Tom Moriarity, Brenard Flannigan, Frankie Byrne, Gerald Smith, Paddy O’Brien. Front: Patsy Ratty, Jimmy Reilly, Kevin Lenehan, Tom O’Brien, Matty McDonnell, Peter McDermott (Captain), Paddy Meegan, Patsy McGeraty, Willie Rattigan, Larry O’Brien, John “Nobby” Clarke, Michael O’Brien.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 857 Categories: ,