Kerry All-Ireland Minor Football Champions 2014


Kerry are All-Ireland Minor Football champions for the first time since 1994 after holding off a spirited Donegal comeback to win by four points at Croke Park.
The Kingdom are now back on top of the roll of honour in their own right on 12 titles, and the win also created a significant bit of history for manager Jack O’Connor – he is only the second man after Mickey Harte to guide a team to minor, U21 and senior All-Ireland titles. Kerry were the better side throughout and leading by six points with 10 minutes to go, they looked as though they were cruising to the title. However, a goal from Donegal’s Jamie Brennan sparked a late comeback and when it was followed by two quick-fire points, the lead was down to one with five minutes to go.
However, Kerry finished the game brilliantly with points from Tom O’Sullivan, Jordan Kiely and Killian Spillane securing the victory for them. Shane Ryan; Dan O’Donoghue, Brian Ó Beaglaoich, Tom O’Sullivan; Brian Sugrue, Andrew Barry, Cormac Coffey; Barry O’Sullivan, Mark O’Connor; Micheál Burns, Brian Rayel, Matthew Flaherty; Killian Spillane, Liam Kearney, Tomás Ó Sé
Subs: Liam Carey for Cormac Coffey (29), Jordan Kiely for Liam Kearney (HT), Robert Wharton for Brian Sugrue (40), S O’Sullivan for T Ó Sé (50), Ivan Parker for Brian Rayel Scorers: K Spillane 0-5 (3f), M Burns 0-2, B O’Sullivan 0-2, L Carey 0-2, J Kiely 0-2, M Flaherty 0-1, T Ó Sé 0-1, S Ryan 0-1 (1f), T O’Sullivan 0-1

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 640 Categories: ,