Galway All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1966


Galway earned the mantle of greatness by defeating Meath in the senior football final of ’66 to complete a rare ‘Three in a Row’. The previous treble was by Kerry (1939 – 1941). The western men were far superior to the royals on the day and ran out easy winners. Enda Colleran skippered Galway for this their Seventh senior football title success. Back: Seamus Leydon, Noel Tierney, Mick Reynolds, Mattie McDonagh, Seán Meade, Liam Sammon, John Keenan, Frank McGloughlin, Tom Sands, Bosco McDermott. Front: Seán Cleary, Coleen McDonagh, Cyril Dunne, Martin Newell, Enda Colleran (Captain), Jimmy Duggan, Pat Donnellan, John Donnellan, Johnny Geraghty.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 504 Categories: ,