Galway All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1998


GAILLIMH ABU – Galway’s gallant heroes gave a great display of football when defeating white hot favourites Kildare in the All-Ireland Final of 1998. The Tribesmen played a fast, furious and polished game of football. In one of the most anticipated finals in years, Galway bridged a thirty two year gap to the great “three in a row” team. The west was truly awake as celebrations took place from Gort to Leenane as the Sam Maguire Cup made its long journey home over the Shannon. Back: Seán Óg de Paor, Michael Donnellan, Ray Silke (Captain), Derek Savage, Martin McNamara, Niall Finnegan, Tomás Mannion.
Front: Pádraig Joyce, Tomas Meehan, Shay Walsh, Jarlath Fallon, Kevin Walsh, Sean Ó Domhnaill, Gary Fahy, John Divilly.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2” approx.)

SKU: GA 520 Categories: ,