Down All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1960


In September Nineteen Sixty a new chapter in Gaelic Games folklore was written. The Mourne men defeated the Kingdom to win their first All-Ireland senior football title. This was the first time the Sam Maguire Cup crossed the border. Scenes of wild excitement took place throughout Croke Park when the final whistle was blown. Back: Jim McCartan, Joe Lennon, Jarlath Carey, Leo Murphy, Dan McCartan, Seán O’Neill, Kevin O’Neill, Pat Rice. Front: Eamon McKay, Pat O’Hagan, Paddy Doherty, Kevin Mussen (Captain), George Lavery, Tony Hadden, Brian Morgan.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 412 Categories: ,