Meath All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1949


This is a Painting by Brian O’Flaherty Ireland’s Foremost GAA artist, of the great Meath Team in Croke Park, that won the All-Ireland Senior Football final of 1949.
Back: Paddy O’Brien, Matty McDonnell, Charlie Smith, Larry McGuinness, Pat Dixon, Kevin Smyth, Des Taaffe, Thomas Farrelly, Bill Halpenny, Jim Meehan, Johnny Bashford. Front: Jim Kearney, Paddy Connell, Mick O’Brien, Frankie Byrne, Kevin McConnell, Seamus Heery, Brian Smyth (Captain), Christy Hand, John Meehan, Peter McDermott, Pat Carolan, Paddy Meegan. Published in a single limited edition of 500 worldwide, each print is individually numbered and signed by Brian O’Flaherty, and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity signed by the artist.

Additional Information

Image Size: 500mm x 380mm Print Size: 21” x 18” approx. Limited Edition: 500

SKU: GA 850 Categories: ,