Mayo National Football League Champions 2001


This scroll has all the details on the National Football League Champions of 2001 – Mayo, including the Path to the Final, and the scorers in each game. The layout of the Team in the Final, the names of all the Panel, their Clubs, the Manager and selectors.

The Winning Streak created by Crossmolina’s All-Ireland win continued in Croke Park on the 29th. of April 2001 when Mayo defeated Galway to win the National League. This team bridged a 31 year gap to the league winners of 1970. What started as a poor game came to a gripping conclusion as Pat Holmes’s men hung on for a tight victory.

Additional Information

Size: 320mm x 450mm  (12 1 /2” x 17 3/4” Approx)

SKU: GA 816 Category: