Mayo All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1951


This scroll has all the details on the All-Ireland Senior Football Champions of 1951 – Mayo, including the Path to the Final, and the scorers in each game. The layout of the Team in the Final, the names of all the Panel, their Clubs, the Manager and selectors.
The mighty men of Mayo swept aside the Meath challenge at Croke Park on Sunday the 23rd of September 1951, before a crowd of over 78,000 to remain their All-Ireland title. This was a climax to a whirlwind run right through the championship. Wild scenes of enthusiasm were witnessed when the final whistle sounded. It was Mayo’s third and most celebrated All-Ireland Victory.

Additional Information

Size: 320mm x 450mm  (12 1 /2” x 17 3/4” Approx)

SKU: GA 812 Category: