Kerry All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1970


In 1970 the first 80-minute final was introduced and this was to be the case until 1974. Kerry won the 1970 All-Ireland Senior Football Final convincingly with late goals by Din Joe Crowley and Mick Gleeson. Kerry 2-19 Meath 0-18.

Back: Mick Gleeson, Mick O’Connell, D.J. Crowley, Mick O’Shea, Liam Higgins, Paud O’Donoghue, J O’Keeffe, Mick O’Dwyer.
Front: Tom Prendergast, Pat Griffin, Johnny Culloty, Donnie O’Sullivan (Captain), Brendan Lynch, Eamon O’Donaghue, Seamus Murphy.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 689 Category: