Galway All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1988


This scroll has all the details on the All-Ireland Senior Football Champions of 1998 – Galway, including the Path to the Final, and the scorers in each game. The layout of the Team in the Final, the names of all the Panel, their Clubs, the Manager and selectors.
In September 1988, Galway won their 4th All-Ireland Senior Hurling title. This victory was historic as the opponents were none other then Tipperary. Galway’s Grit and Courage carried them to victory after a tense and close game. Captain Conor Hayes proudly lifted the Liam McCarthy Cup before thousands of maroon and white supporters.

Additional Information

Image Size: 320mm x 450mm   (12 1/2” x 17 3/4”)

SKU: GA 515 Category: