Galway All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1988


This Plaque is individually made by Crafts men for the All-Ireland Senior Football Champions of 1998 – Galway, with a Hand Painted crest in cold cast Bronze and a Painting of the Team by Brian O’Flaherty.

In September 1988, Galway won their 4th All-Ireland Senior Hurling title. This victory was historic as the opponents were none other then Tipperary. Galway’s Grit and Courage carried them to victory after a tense and close game. Captain Conor Hayes proudly lifted the Liam McCarthy Cup before thousands of maroon and white supporters.

Additional Information

Size: 16″ x 16″ (approx.)

SKU: GA 514 Category: