Galway All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1987


The 100th All-Ireland Hurling Final played at Croke Park, on 6 September 1987, between Galway and Kilkenny with Galway taking the title by 1-12 to 0-9. It was Galway’s third Senior Hurling championship title. Back: Brendan Lynskey, Pete Finnerty, Steve Mahon, John Commins, Tony Ready, Martin Naughton, Ollie Kilkenny. Front: Joe Cooney, Pat Malone, Michael McGrath, Sylvie Linnane, Conor Hayes (Captain), Anthony Cunningham, Gerry McInerney, Eanna Ryan, (Team Mascot) Nigel Murray.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 512 Categories: ,