Down All-Ireland Minor Football Champions 2005


Down clinched their fourth All-Ireland Minor football title with an emphatic 1-15 to 0-08 win over Mayo in Dublin.
The beaten Ulster finalists dominated the game and by half-time enjoyed a massive 0-11 to 0-03 lead.
A goal early in the second half, when Mayo keeper Shane Nallen palmed in a fisted ball from Paul McCumiskey, emphasised Down’s superiority.
Dundrum’s McCumiskey added three points to his goal with Longstone clubman Ryan Kelly landing five points.
Down’s triumph repeated the win of the 1999 team when the teams last met in the final.

Back: Peter Fitzpatrick, Hugh Magee, Declan Lavery, Kiven Duffin, Gerald McCartan, Kevin McKernan, Gavin Joyce, Michael McAllister, Eamon McConville, Conor Garvey, Gary Magee, Richard Kerr, Conor Mackin.

Front: Colin Murney, John McClorey, Ryan Kelly, Colm Clerkin, Gary Boyle, James Colgan (Captain), Ciarán Brannigan, Martin Clarke, Seamus Grant, Conor McConville, Paul McCumiskey.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 432 Categories: ,