Cork All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 2010


On Sunday the 19th. of September the Rebels bridged a 20 year gap to the heroes of 1990 when defeating Down in the All-Ireland final. In a close encounter of high intensity Cork held their nerve to record a famous victory. The Sam Maguire cup was heading home in the ‘safe hands’ of Graham Canty. Up on level 7 in the Hogan Stand ‘the voice of the GAA’ Micheál Ó Muircheartaigh was conducting his final All-Ireland broadcast for Radio Éireann. Back: Graham Canty (Captain), Alan Quirke, Alan Quirke, Paul O’Flynn, Fiachra Lynch, Jamie O’Sullivan, Eoin Cotter, Colm O’Neill, Kieran O’Connor, Noel O’Leary, Alan O’Connor, Pearse O’Neill, Fintan Gould, Ciaran Sheehan, Paul Kerrigan, John Hayes, Conor O’Driscoll, Paddy O’Shea, Ger Spillane, Ken O’Halloran, Brian O’Regan.
Front: Sean Kiely, Daniel Goulding, Donncha O’Connor, Eoin Cadogan, John Miskella, Michael Shields, Aidan Walsh, Paudie Kissane, Patrick Kelly, Ray Carey, Kevin McMahon, Anthony Lynch, Derek Kavanagh.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 5/8”)

SKU: GA 340 Categories: ,