1996 All-Ireland Hurling Final: Wexford v Limerick


This has been a fairytale season for Wexford. Charismatic manager Liam Griffin has led the county to a first Leinster title and All-Ireland final in 19 years. After so much heartache over the intervening seasons, Wexford hope to bridge the even longer gap to their last MacCarthy Cup in 1968. Limerick have stormed through Munster and have bad memories of their own to purge – especially the 1994 final when they conceded 2-5 in the last five minutes. This will be a momentous title for either of these counties. Which one? Wexford 1-13 Limerick 0-14

Additional Information

SKU: GA 1569 Categories: ,