Waterford National Hurling League Champions 2007


Waterford’s hurlers ended their 44-year wait for a National League title at Semple Stadium as they triumphed 0-20 to 0-18 over defending champions Kilkenny.
Played out in front of 22,235 spectators, the Division One final was never going to be a clearcut contest and it certainly turned out that way as both teams did the small-ball game justice with clean and fast-paced displays.
In their third appearance in a league decider since 1998, the Deise led by 0-11 to 0-9 at the interval and although the sides were level on nine occasions during the game and despite the great form of Henry Shefflin who scored 12 points, it was to be a blue and white day.
Late points from Eoin Kelly and Seamus Prendergast ensured a memorable victory for Justin McCarthy’s Waterford side with Michael Walsh the winning captain. Back: Dan Shanahan, Tony Browne, Declan Prendergast, Clinton Hennessey, Ken McGrath, Stephen Molumphy, Seamus Prendergast, John Mullane. Front: Eoin Kelly, Eoin Murphy, James Murray, Jack Kennedy, Aiden Kearney, Michael Walsh (Captain), Shane Walsh.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1155 Categories: ,