Waterford All-Ireland Minor Hurling Champions 2013


Patrick Curran inspired Waterford to a first All-Ireland All-Ireland Minor Hurling Championship triumph in 65 years with a 1-07 tally in a thrilling final at Croke Park, the Déise winning out by 1-21 to 0-16.
Curran steered over six points to give Waterford the edge, and they led by 0-12 to 0-09 at half-time Waterford had led for much of the match, though Galway threatened to launch a fightback, having brought the scores level early in the second half. However, the Déise prevailed amid an exciting finish to ensure they lifted the title for the first since 1948. Back:

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1158 Categories: ,