Tyrone All-Ireland Minor Football Champions 2010


Tyrone won their eighth ESB GAA Football All-Ireland Minor title thanks to a 1-13 to 1-12 defeat of Cork at Croke Park on Sunday, September 19, 2010. The Red Hands led by eight points with six minutes left, but as we well know, this Cork team doesn’t know when it’s beaten and they staged yet another dramatic late recovery to ensure a thrilling finale. However, there was to be no repeat of the Rebels’ semi-final comeback win over Galway, as Tyrone held on to win by a single point after Kevin Hallissey had hit the net for Cork after 55 minutes.
TYRONE : C Spiers, S McGarrity (capt), C Clarke, H P McGeary, N Sludden (0-1), M Donaghy (0-1), E Deeney (0-1), H Óg Conlon (1-0), C Grugan (0-2), R Donnelly, T Canavan (0-1, free), R Devlin (0-1), S Tierney, J McCullagh (0-4),
R O’Neill (0-2, one free). Subs : P McNulty for M Donaghy (39 mins), L Girvan for R Devlin (47 mins), D Donnelly for S Tierney (53 mins).

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1129 Categories: ,