Sligo Connacht Senior Football Champions 2007


The Connacht Final was played at a neutral venue in Roscommon. As expected, it was a tight and nervous first-half which was brightened up by a brilliant individual goal by Sligo’s talisman Eamonn O’Hara. The game continued to ebb and flow in the second half before Sligo ran out deserving winners by the smallest of margins. The final score of Sligo 1-10 to Galway’s 0-12 was greeted with unconfined joy by the huge support that had travelled from Sligo. This win was only the third time that Sligo had ever won a senior Connacht Title and the whole of the county celebrated long into the night and beyond. Back: Paul Taylor, Conor McGowan, Karol O’Neill, Kenneth Sweeney, Jason Farrell, Paul McGovern, Brendan Phillips, John McPartland, Ross Donovan, Michael McNamara, Philip Greene, Brendan Egan, Kieran Quinn, Kevin Byrne, Padraic Doohan, Barry Kivlehan, Patrick Naughton. Front: Dara McGarty, Adrian Marren, Darren Kearins, Philip Gallagher, Brian Curran, Fergus Horan, David Kelly, Sean Davey, Mark Breheny, Noel McGuire (Captain), Charles Harrison, Eamon O’Hara, Gerry McGowan, Johnny Martyn, Johnny Davey. Roghnóiri: Tommy Breheny (Managher), John Kent.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 1021 Categories: ,