Offaly All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1982


Kerry’s dream of “five in a row” was shattered in the closing stages of the All-Ireland final on Sunday the 19th of September 1982, when Offaly substitute Seamus Darby scored a spectacular goal. The faithful county’s army of fans went crazy when moments later the final whistle blew. Spectators at Croke Park watched a fast and exciting game of football. It was Offaly’s third All-Ireland Senior Football Title.
Back: Seán Lowry, Gerry Carroll, Padraig Dunne, Liam O’Connor, Liam Currams, Matt Connor, Tomás O’Connor.
Front: Mick Fitzgerald, Pat Fitzgerald, Martin Furlong, Rickie Connor (Captain), John Guinan, John Mooney, Brendan Lowry, Mick Lowry.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 946 Categories: ,