Millennium Football Team


This was a team chosen in 1999 by a panel of GAA past presidents and journalists. The goal was to single out the best ever 15 players who had played the game in their respective positions, since the foundation of the GAA in 1884 up to the Millennium year, 2000. Naturally many of the selections were hotly debated by fans around the country. Millennium Football Team Back: Joe Keohane (Kerry), Enda colleran (Galway), Sean Flanagan (Mayo), Dan O’Keeffe (Kerry), Sean O’Neill (Down), Tom Langan (Mayo), Sean Purcell (Galway), Mick O’Connell (Kerry). Front: Mickey Sheehy (Kerry), Kevin Heffernan (Dublin), John Joe Reilly (Cavan), Pat Spillane (Kerry), Martin O’Connell (Meath), Tommy Murphy (Laois), and Sean Murphy (Kerry). Published in a single limited edition of 850 worldwide, each print is individually numbered and signed by Brian O’Flaherty, and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity signed by the artist.

Additional Information

Image Size: 500mm x 380mm Print Size:
21” x 18” approx. Limited Edition: 850

SKU: GA 008 Categories: ,