Mayo All-Ireland Minor Football Champions 2013


Mayo won their first All-Ireland MFC title since 1985 with a 2-13 to 1-13 win over Tyrone at Croke Park. When Brennan slotted his fourth point in the 49th minute, just a goal separated the sides.
But Mayo steadied the ship, and an excellent Loftus scores was followed by another from Conroy as the noise levels around Croke Park rose with the arrival of legions of additional supporters ahead of the senior game.
Enda Gilvarry’s side pushed for home with scores from Conroy and Conor Byrne, undeterred by McKenna’s last gasp fisted goal.
Mayo: M Mulligan, E Doran, S Cunniffe, D Kenny, M Hall, S Coen, S Conlon, V Roughneen, D O’Connor, C Loftus (0-03, 1f), M Plunkett, P Prendergast, D Doherty (1-02), L Irwin (0-04, 4f), T Conroy (1-02).
Subs: C Byrne for Doherty, H Cafferty for Plunkett

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 834 Categories: ,