Louth All-Ireland Senior Football Champions 1957


Louth won their third All-Ireland Senior Football title when defeating Cork at Croke Park in 1957. 72,000 fans watched a hard fought and exciting game. It was a victory against the odds for the men from the “wee” county. This win bridged a forty five year gap for Louth.
Back: Jim McArdle, Don O’Neill, Jackie Reynolds, Jim Judge, Tom Conlon, Ollie Reilly, Alf Monks, Barney McCoy, Mickey Flood, Sean Og Flood, Aidan McGuinness, Jim Quigley.
Front: Stephen White, Frank Lynch, Kevin Beahan, Seamie O’Donnell, Dermot O’Brien, Peadar Smith, Patsy Coleman, Jim McDonnell, Sean Cunningham, Jim Roe, Jim Meehan.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 787 Categories: ,