Kilkenny All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 2008


In 2008 they won the Leinster title before defeating Waterford in the All-Ireland final. This team has been called the best team ever to play the sport. Later in the year Kilkenny went on to win the All-Ireland Under-21 Hurling Championship. Combined with the All-Ireland Minor Hurling Championship title, the All-Ireland Intermediate Hurling Championship title (which is broadly a competition for the second string county teams) and of course the senior title: this marks a quadruple. The achievement was unique and marks a high point in the dominance of hurling by Kilkenny teams. Back: Richie Mullally, Donnacha Cody, Martin Comerford, James Ryall, Canice Hickey, Noel Hickey, Derek Lyng, Jackie Tyrrell, Brian Hogan, PJ. Delaney, Damien Fogarty, Willie O’Dwyer, Michael Rice, Sean Cummins, TJ. Reid, John Dalton, Eddie Brennan. Front: Henry Shefflin, John Tennyson, David Herity, Richie Hogan, James McGarry, Eoin Larkin, Richie Power, James Fitzpatrick, Michael Kavanagh, JJ, Delaney, PJ Ryan, Aidan Fogarty, Eoin Reid, Michael Fennelly, Eoin McGrath, Darragh McGarry, Tommy Walsh.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2”)

SKU: GA 625 Categories: ,