Kilkenny All-Ireland Senior Hurling Champions 1992


In 1992 Kilkenny retained their Leinster crown before lining out in the All-Ireland championship decider against Cork. The team played into a strong wind in the first-half; however, they emerged as the victors on a scoreline of 3–10 to 1–12, to clinch their 24th All-Ireland Senior Hurling title. Despite difficult conditions, some great hurling was produced by both sides, but in the end it was to be a Kilkenny victory by a margin of four points. A delighted Captain, Liam Fennelly lifted the Liam McCarthy Cup as the black and amber supporters cheered their heroes. Back: Michael Phelan, Pat Dwyer, Liam Simpson, John Power, Eamonn Morrissey, Pat O’Neill.
Front: Eddie O’Connor, Eillie O’Connor’ D.J. Carey, Michael Walsh, Liam McCarthy, Liam Fennelly (Captain), Bill Hennessy, Jamesy Brennan, Liam Walsh.

Additional Information

Size: 450mm x 320mm  (17 3/4” x 12 1/2” approx.)

SKU: GA 603 Categories: ,